ALIEN BABY 0 Rules for Life - Joanne Robertson & Sidsel Meineche Hansen


ALIEN BABY 0 Rules for life 

A new vinyl record of music by Joanne Robertson & Sidsel Meineche Hansen 

A limited edition 12” vinyl with 16 tracks in an edition of 250 copies with full colour sleeve. 



1. Angel - 1:51
2. Doll - 5:36
3. Ew - 5:54
4. I am a butterfly - 0:06
5. road - 0:56
6. Love life - 0:35
7. Jo Sid - 3:14

1. Self lovesong - 0:30
2. Anarchy in the UK - 0:29
3. Death - 0:15
4. Jo pee - 0:30
5. Kitchen floor - 2:33
6. Together butterflies - 1:18
7. I am on crutches and tube - 0:25
8. different train - 3:56
9. Alien Baby - 1.16

Preview tracks available here: https://soundcloud.com/tenderbooks

* A free digital download is available to redeem against every order.
Please contact us to receive your code * 

ALIEN BABY 0 Rules for life is published by Tenderbooks and supported by Arts Council England, 2021 

Joanne Roberston is a visual artist, musician and poet based in Glasgow. Recent solo exhibitions include ‘Feels’, Edouard Montassut, Paris, 2021, and, ’Natural Behavior’, Svetlana, New York, 2019. Recent publications include 1971 (a year in record review poems) and 1979 Songbook, both in collaboration with writer Byron Coley, published by Tenderbooks and Bad Taste Press.

‘With a lovely series of solo LPs, Joanne Robertson has become known for the lyrical drifting beauty of her music. The Lighter (Textile), Black Moon Days (Feeding Tube), Wildflower (Escho) and Painting Stupid Girls (World Music) have all been hailed as brilliant extensions of the avant garde wing of the femme-folk tradition. She has also remained active with her friend, Dean Blunt, issuing the Walhalla LP (Textile) as a duo, and appearing on his recordings, the most recent being Black Metal 2 (Rough Trade).’ Byron Coley

Sidsel Meineche Hansen is a London based artist. Her artworks vary in medium and form spanning wood, clay and metals through which crafted objects are made, to Computer Generated Imagery, Virtual Reality and other reproducible mediums. Her work also includes musical collaborations with musician Nkisi and the poet Lydia Lunch. She collaborates regularly with London-based Design a Wave and Copenhagen-based Brynje recently released on the LP sex robot from 2019. Joanne Robertson and Sidsel Meineche Hansen have previously collaborated together along with artist and writer Reba Maybury on the 2020 video 12 Rules for Life, a reinterpretation of Dies irae, the thirteenth-century sequence for mourning the dead. She has an upcoming solo-exhibition at Bergen Kunsthalle in November 2021.


You may also like